Retrospective

2010 was a very challenging year creatively and practically. It brought with it much change and a chance to ground myself in a new reality. In honor of the new year breaking open to offer its new chances to dream, live and learn, I have decided to dismantle what has  hitherto been my only WordPress site: Atelier Pigmenta Peregrinae. That will remain but I would like to tease apart the different elements of my creative aspirations to give them ample room to fly.

This site will be dedicated solely to my illumination and bookbinding creations and pursuits. My poetry, literary critique and general blog will be housed at Butterflyweaver Press. Another new addition will be The Lepidopterarium which is where my silversmithing and ephemeral art will find a nice niche. Finally, The Habit of Silence will be a new thanatological journal that I am going to keep specifically addressing the work that I will be beginning at Covenant Hospice in January. Everything will be a wee bit chaotic as I move things about. The links will be in the sidebar to all the rest.

One lovely thing that happened in 2010 was the publication of two of my poems in The New Art Review.

Thanks to all who have visited and will visit these quiet realms of mine. I wish each and every one of you a wonderful new year of pursuing your dreams.

Published in: on 02/01/2011 at 5:39 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pigmentaperegrinae.wordpress.com/2011/01/02/810/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment